What is ESL?

  • In our ESL classroom, we are focusing on the four language domains, which include reading, listening, speaking, and writing. We emphasize content area language, while incorporating opportunities for social language use.

    Image result for language domains wida


    Students will be completing grade level, comparable work to their peers. Many students are using Writer's Workshop, while infusing all language domains by including different platforms such as Google Classroom, and Seesaw.

    Image result for google classroomImage result for seesaw



    Students are evaluated each year using the WIDA ACCESS 2.0. They are scored on a scale from 1 to 6 as follows:

    Image result for proficiency levels wida

Last Modified on September 5, 2019